Featured Seller – Deckled Edge Bindery

It’s time for the featured seller once again! This week I’m spotlighting Deckled Edge Bindery. This wonderful shop produces amazing handmade and hand stitched books in various shapes and colors. Bookbinding is a hobby that I picked up several years ago but learned I didn’t have the time or patience. It is amazing what the artist has created from just paper, paint, and thread.

While I love the “regular” notebooks she has for sale, I’m absolutely amazed by the asymmetrical books she’s dreamed up. While the back cover is sometimes of a standard size the front and all of the pages are in a delightfully funky shape. The dragonfly notebook to the right is particuarly one of my favorites.

The standard sized notebooks are just as lovely. On several of them she has handpainted beautiful swirling designs that are accented with crystals. I’d show more pictures of these, but I’m pretty sure I’ve found a Christmas presents for one of my best friends.

She also creates box books which are the size of small boxes. These are wonderful as well, because they are decorated as lively as the rest. On a few of them the decorations have been old postcards and fantastic scenic papers. On others they’ve even been decorated with hot pink cheetah spots! You have to love an adventurous spirit!

I hope you’ll take the time to check out her shop and browse through the extensive collection. Many of these books are originals and she does take custom orders. Any of these would make a fabulous gift to yourself or others.

3 Comments

Filed under featured sellers

3 responses to “Featured Seller – Deckled Edge Bindery

  1. WOW! Thanks for the feature. It looks wonderful.

  2. randomcatgirl

    Jennifer: I’m very glad that you like it. 🙂 I love your books.

    Kylie: Thanks!

Leave a Reply

