Looking Towards the Future

red antoinette full view

Originally uploaded by thea superstarr

Now this is my goal one day. To make a beautiful kanzashi like this one. I have the basics of kanzashi making down but want to progress to more complicated designs. I don’t mind experimenting but don’t want to waste materials. Eh, it’s a quirk.

I’m still afraid to cut my silk. ^_^ Not that it was expensive, but it’s soooo pretty! And, well, silky. The next step up for me will be to buy some vintage kimono silk. That will be a happy day indeed.

Featured Seller coming tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

