My Very First Butterfly! WIP

I made this little guy about a day ago out of some black and purple silk. All of the other fabrics that I’d been working with lately have been really sunny and bright so I wanted to switch paces for one piece.

I like the gothic lolita color schemes and the creativity of the whole movement so black and purple spoke to me. I even managed to scrounge up a few deep purple swarovski crystals to make the body.

Now that I’ve this fella under my belt, it’s time to start making some more! I think my bridal section is going to get a little fatter over the next few weeks.

Leave a comment

Filed under kanzashi, life, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

