Back in Business!

Hey there all you Randomcatgirl fans!

I’d love to say that the website is up, but due to compatability issues between my program and my hosting site, it’s delayed… again. I’ll have to upgrade my software if I want to do this the easy way or wade through tech service if I want to do this like I’ve been doing for years. *sigh* Technology.

On a happier note, I’ve finally gotten some new kanzashi online. It’s been ages, right? ^_^ So here they are!

I’m really happy because I’ve finally found a yellow fabric dye that I actually like. The others I tried all had a sort of school bus yellow tint to them, or worse yet, straight up orange. I started experimenting with mixing some of the dyes and have learned that they don’t neccessarily work like paint. I’ve managed to create some pretty funky colors! I think I’d call one, greenish mud.

I’ll have to show you all my sewing projects next time. There’s a LOT of photos to be taken!

Until then, later!

1 Comment

Filed under kanzashi, life

One response to “Back in Business!

  1. There are beautiful…How did you do them?..I make some Kanzashi flower but I cant master this style in particular. I cant make them that small either.

Leave a Reply

