Craft Show Report – Lexington, SC

Hello all,

Long time no see. Sorry it’s been a month since the last post. I’ve been extremely busy. I had to get ready for a craft show last week so I’d been sewing like a mad woman for nearly a month. It took place at Pleasant Hill Elementary School in Lexington, SC, not too far from me. It was a great set up, great location and times. The building was well lit and in great repair. The only problem was that Tropical Depression Ira came through, drenching the whole state. I mean, it rained for three days straight.

craft fair1The traffic was pretty good. There were lulls, just like any other venue so I didn’t mind. It gave me a chance to look around at all the other great items being sold. I was told that the traffic wasn’t even half of the attendance they had last year so that gives me some great hope for next years show.

I also learned a LOT from selling here. Purses weren’t a big seller, but goodness gracious, my kanzashi were. I nearly sold out of all of my cheaper, single flower designs. Everyone loved my headband with the red and beige flowers, but I don’t think anyone had an outfit to go with it. The kanzashi went mostly to mothers with daughters who took ballet. They wanted something unsual and unique for them and I was proud to be able to offer it. craft fair 2

While I shied away from craft shows in the past, I’ll definitely be doing more in the future. So many people took my card and said they would pass it on that I couldn’t help but grin from ear to ear. Which reminds me, I need to finish up that website of mine!

Ciao people! I’ll be back with more news soon.

 

craft fair3

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Craft Show Report – Lexington, SC

  1. Wow! I really really like these pieces. I really need to see these in person! Great job, I will be following you from now on!

Leave a comment